I have arised

I have not died, nor contracted a horrible and debilitating disease. What happened was I lost my former library job, went into a deep funk and spent eight months desperately searching for another one.

I’ve been employed at my new job since January, so Huzzah!

And I’m gearing up to read Ulysses, so I’m scared!

This will be a joint project between me and Chris Sullivan of Women’s Prize for Fiction Book Reviews. He and I are working to develop a reading plan, which I will post both here and on my main blog: bluestalkingjournal.wordpress.com which I have, ahem, been keeping up to date.

Don’t hate me.

If you’d like to read along WE WILL LOVE  YOU ALWAYS AND FOREVER. If you’d prefer to sit on the sidelines and watch us struggle as we progress, that’s great, too.

What a great book for jumping back into my project, eh? Thought it would be good to start with something short and simple.

Schedule to come soon.

 

Leave a Reply

